Gov. Joseph Hiester Chapter - Pennsylvania Society - Sons of the American Revolution 

We have our second PASSAR Eagle
Scout Essay Contest winner in a row. He
is Brendan Salyards, a member of Troop
430, Hawk Mountain Council, BSA sponsored by St.  Igna-tius Loyola Church. He will receive his $500.00 award at the PASSAR Annual Meeting Banquet on May 7, 2016 in Lancaster, PA. 

2015 PASSAR Eagle Scout Contest Winner

2014 PASSAR Eagle Scout Contest Winner

The results of the national SAR Eagle contest have been announced.  The PASSAR first place winner is David  Henry Talarico from the Governor Joseph Hiester Chapter. 

National Winners:
1. Missouri
2. Iowa
3. Indiana

PASSAR Winners:
1. Gov. Joseph Hiester Chapter
2. Pittsburgh
3. General Arthur St. Clair

Honorable Mention in alphabetic order:
1. Christopher Gist
2. Continental Congress
3. George Washington
4. Philadelphia - Continental / Cradle of Liberty Council
5. Philadelphia - Continental / Chester County Council
6. Valley Forge



Eagle Scout Program Report

Eagle Scout Committee Report:

So far this year the Eagle Scout Committee has presented 24 Eagle Scout certificates in person and mailed 20 more to Courts of Honor we were unable to attend.  We could use more help from the membership in order to be able to attend more of these important and inspiring events.  Please contact me at 610-926-2664 or to volunteer your services.

Thank you
Barry L. Kauffman, Chairman
Eagle Scout Committee